Ogun State has won the grand first position out of 13 participating states at the just concluded 14th International Arts and Crafts (INAC), Expo 2021, put together by the National Council for Arts and Culture (NCAC).
The closing award ceremony of the expo held on the 15th of October at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers, Abuja, awarded the State with first position in best exhibition with E-marketing, the best in design pavilion (exterior), first position in fabrics and textiles and second position in Ornaments.
Speaking with journalists after the award, the State Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Mr. Olusegun Olaotan attributed the feat to the moral support, commitment and conscious effort made by the state Governor, Prince Dapo, Abiodun in ensuring that the endowed and rich culture of the state is promoted, adding that the creation of http://www.adireogun.com website by the Governor earned the State the award of the best in exhibition in E-marketing.

Olaotan appreciated the Commissioner in the Ministry, Dr. Oluwatoyin Taiwo for believing in the contingent in making the state proud and his unrelenting efforts in ensuring the state took part in the exhibition, saying it’s a landmark achievement for this administration and for the economic development of the State.
Director General, National Council for Arts and Culture (NCAC), Otunba Segun Runsewe expressed his gratitude to President Muhammadu Buhari for his unalloyed support for the cultural sector, while urging stakeholders in the sector to work assiduously towards making culture Nigeria’s new oil.
“The Expo avails various opportunities for trade and investment in the economy with a view to promoting greater synergy between players in the sector to boost economic and social development, as well as provide platforms for entrepreneur to showcase their goods and services,” Runsewe stated.
The 14th edition of INAC had the participation of countries like Argentina, Cuba, China, Burkina-faso, Colombia, Sweden, India, Russia among others, at the expo, while Kastina State went away with 2nd position, Lagos 3rd, Federal Capital Territory and Kebbi 4th and Bayelsa State 5th position as overall winner.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.